Magpie Metaverse

Nissa Nightfire in the Second Life World

LOTD for Men ~ 1-18-10

Nis-1-17-10

Today I’m showing another simple but classic look for the men. For any of the folks out there who don’t enjoy spending a lot of time shopping, dressing and accessorizing (or don’t want to do it all the time) – don’t underestimate the stylishness of a simple look. The key is to choose higher-quality pieces – you’ll get lots of mileage out of them! And, in this case – it won’t even drain your bank account.

I started with this terrific jacket from Acid & Mala. This was a special weekend fever deal, so I’m not sure you can get the exact piece now … but I know they have similar styles in the store. I’m been really pleased with all the Acid & Mala pieces I own – both men and women’s pieces. The texturing is superb, and the shading and shadowing make a really authentic-looking piece of clothing. This is a great shop to watch for monthly group gifts (male and female), and sales. They have somewhat recently rebuilt and expanded their store, and I’ll look forward to seeing them expanding their inventory as well.

For an excellent pair of jeans, you can’t beat Dutch Touch. They are nicely detailed, and in one pack you get a ripped and unripped version, as well as a version with prim cuffs. I’m on a quest for all the best men’s jeans on the grid, as I know they are a staple in any boy’s wardrobe. If you have any tips for me, let me know!

For just a little extra interest, I added the cuffs from Sn@tch, and a patterned sneaker.

Skin: Zanzo
Hair: Sadistic Hacker
Eyes: Poetic Color (currently free)
Jacket: Acid & Mala (weekend fever)
Jeans: Dutch Touch
Cuffs: Sn@tch
Shoes:AyYaiYai (dollarbie)
Poses: Long Awkward Pose

January 18, 2010 - Posted by | fashion, MV-SL-Fashion

5 Comments »

  1. You did it again!

    Comment by Peter Stindberg | January 18, 2010 | Reply

  2. thank you, Peter — for this and the previous post. I admit I’m having a huge amount of fun with the boy 😉

    Comment by Nissa Nightfire | January 18, 2010 | Reply

  3. Thinks it’s quite funny that the male alts of female residents typically look quite different than the average male avatar. I wonder if there is a discrepancy between what women find attractive and what men think we find good looking?

    Comment by Zippora Zabelin | January 27, 2010 | Reply

  4. I am definitely sure there is. Both your and Nissa’s boy-alt are similar to a certain extent, and very much different from the typical-male-avi.

    Comment by Peter Stindberg | January 27, 2010 | Reply

  5. I would agree there is some discrepancy between perceptions, definitely. I’ve also met men who would just as soon look different than the stereotypical male avatar… but are not quite sure how to go about it. I wonder if by the time they actually do know a bit more about avatar customization, they just have stopped thinking about.

    Comment by Nissa Nightfire | January 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

