Magpie Metaverse

Nissa Nightfire in the Second Life World

Dress Nissa Up!

dress-up-nissa

I’m joining the Dress Me Up Challenge! Tell me what to wear, and I’ll incorporate as many suggestions into my future blog posts as time and money allow 🙂

This is a fabulous idea for a challenge — kudos to Ach for starting it! My New Year’s Resolutions include improving my blog postings, and finding new and interesting things to blog about! I’ve been listening carefully to reader concerns about always seeing the same things/designers on the feeds. But, I , like many of us, am time-challenged and don’t have the opportunity to hunt as much as I’d like. Here’s your chance to give a shout-out for some of the things you’ve found that are interesting and fresh, and would like to see more of on the feed.

Tell me what to wear in the comments!
~Nissa

December 10, 2008 - Posted by | fashion, MV-SL-Fashion

15 Comments »

  1. […] Nissa Nightfire: Dress Nissa Up! […]

    Pingback by Life In Plastic, It’s Fantastic! « iCandy | December 11, 2008 | Reply

  2. I am so envious of your simple, classic style, I love the the looks you put together! That’s why I would love to see you get dirty, Wasteland-style. There’s an entire mall catering to just such tastes, Plunder Airship Outpost. You can get an entire post-apocalyptic makeover in one sitting!

    Comment by Candy Flanagan | December 11, 2008 | Reply

  3. fabulous, fabulous idea!! I’ll start working on it! thanks 🙂

    Comment by Nissa Nightfire | December 11, 2008 | Reply

  4. Ski bunny cuteness. There is a knit dress from [Y.M.X]pairs with one of the hats,with or without hair from 69. Woolen tights from Persona and one of the parfait skins from Fleur or something with an equally chilled pink cheek look.

    Comment by phirezuhra | December 11, 2008 | Reply

  5. You usually wear solids, I would like to see you in some colorful print – perhaps Rawr, Riviera Couture, Reale or Digit Darkes. I leave the design up to you, I just want to see some pucci wild poptastic prints.

    Maybe we some boots from Kitties Lair or drawmachine.

    Comment by Cajsa Lilliehook | December 12, 2008 | Reply

  6. excellent suggestions, Phire and Caj! I’m on it!

    Comment by Nissa Nightfire | December 13, 2008 | Reply

  7. Stylist, usually dressed in pastels, with some slightly daring takes like the one about Show Off Shoujo…

    I cannot avoid it, I have been looking for a latex victim and you are the one! *smiles*.

    Your mission, if you accept it, is going to Graves, choose wichever you like there, and wear if *smiles*.

    Comment by London Spengler | December 17, 2008 | Reply

  8. hmmm… OK — latex it is. That will definitely be a new one for me!

    Comment by Nissa Nightfire | December 17, 2008 | Reply

  9. /me checks the comments: “fabulous, fabulous idea!” and “excellent suggestions!”… why does it worry me I got “hmmm… OK”? :-p

    In the case you feel uneasy (don’t know why, it isn’t as if latex and leather are associated to any kind of kink), don’t worry too much; I choosed Greaves not only by their style and quality, but because they also have cute and very decent latex disguises.

    I didn’t want to push too far your budget, but to tone down things a bit I usually wear one of Slink coats and, if the outfit shows too much flesh (is there too much flesh in an outfit? experts disagree about that), wearing a see-through catsuit as underwear helps.

    Hope you enjoy the challenge *smiles and waves, mumbling “hmmm… Ok”.

    Comment by London Spengler | December 18, 2008 | Reply

  10. lol… oh no! I didn’t mean to sound less than enthusiastic! It is clearly one of the most excellent suggestions because it will be a completely new look for me! I hope I can do it justice 🙂 I can’t wait to start shopping! really 🙂

    Comment by Nissa Nightfire | December 18, 2008 | Reply

  11. Mmmmm…..

    Comment by London Spengler | December 19, 2008 | Reply

  12. Ok! *giggles*

    Comment by London Spengler | December 19, 2008 | Reply

  13. […] * Felicity Blumenthal | Dress US Up! * Nissa Nightfire | Dress Nissa Up! […]

    Pingback by challenge | Dress Me Up! - Ana Lutetia | December 26, 2008 | Reply

  14. /me thinks casual look

    Comment by Ana Lutetia | December 26, 2008 | Reply

  15. Super! I’m going to close out this round of Dress Me Up with a casual look 🙂 this has been super-fun, and I’ll look forward to doing it again 🙂

    Thanks to everyone for their great suggestions and inspirations! I think my blog posts will continue to be influenced by some of the new ideas, and new shopping locales I discovered!

    Comment by Nissa Nightfire | December 29, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

