Magpie Metaverse

Nissa Nightfire in the Second Life World

Forgotten~

forgotten-city-8-28-11

~Find a hi-res enlargement of this photo on my Flickr stream~

I found myself left to my own devices last night and, of course, went on an impromptu shopping/styling/exploring/photographing/photoshopping spree :D I’m so crazy about all the denim that Zaara is doing these days — I expect I made a mistake in not fatpacking this skirt. The older I get, and the more packed my inventory gets, the more I’m willing to splurge on really high-quality basics for my everyday wardrobe. This skirt is one of those pieces (along with her new jeans and shorts) that are a wardrobe staple. The top is from Berries, Inc., on sale right now as the store is planning to close its doors in a couple of weeks :( All the clothes I have from Berries, Inc. are extremely well made … and simple enough to serve as wardrobe staples as well — so this is a good opportunity to stock up. This shirt comes in three levels of sheer-ness … This is the most transparent version, just to give my husband a smile ;).  And not to be missed is this terrific hair from Truth (haven’t taken it off since I bought it!), and the extremely versatile jewelry from Sn@tch (color change, of course!)

Hair: Truth
Skin: Laqroki
Jewelry: Sn@tch
Shirt: Berries, In. (sale ’til Sept 15)
Skirt: Zaara
Location: Forgotten City

August 28, 2011 - Posted by | fashion, MV-SL-Fashion

2 Comments »

  1. Super sexy Nissa! <3

    Comment by Ivey Deschanel (@IveyDeschanel) | September 2, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

